The global skills and competency framework for the digital world

Information assurance INAS

Protecting against and managing risks related to the use, storage and transmission of data and information systems.

Guidance notes

Activities include — but are not limited to:

  • management of risk in a pragmatic and cost-effective manner to ensure stakeholder confidence
  • formal system certification and accreditation
  • technical assessment and evaluation to determine control effectiveness.

Information and data are typically protected by following five principles:

  • availability — ensuring that authorised users can easily access the information they need
  • integrity — protecting information from unauthorised modification, retrieval or deletion
  • authenticity — validating the identity of users and  devices
  • confidentiality — restricting  access to authorised users only
  • non-repudiation — preventing possible denial that an action occurred by ensuring data is true to its origin.


Defined at these levels: 3 4 5 6 7

Information assurance: Levels 1-2

This skill is not typically observed or practiced at these levels of responsibility and accountability.

Information assurance: Level 3

Follows standard approaches for the technical assessment of information systems against information assurance policies and business objectives.

Makes routine accreditation decisions. Recognises decisions that are beyond their scope and responsibility level and escalates according.

Reviews and performs risk assessments and risk treatment plans. Identifies typical risk indicators and explains prevention measures.

Maintains integrity of records to support and justify decisions.

Information assurance: Level 4

Performs technical assessments and/or accreditation of complex or higher-risk information systems.

Identifies risk mitigation measures required in addition to the standard organisation or domain measures.

Establishes the requirement for accreditation evidence from delivery partners and communicates accreditation requirements to stakeholders.

Contributes to planning and organisation of information assurance and accreditation activities. Contributes to development of and implementation of information assurance processes.

Information assurance: Level 5

Interprets information assurance and security policies and applies these to manage risks.

Provides advice and guidance to ensure adoption of and adherence to information assurance architectures, strategies, policies, standards and guidelines.

Plans, organises and conducts information assurance and accreditation of complex domains areas, cross-functional areas, and across the supply chain.

Contributes to the development of policies, standards and guidelines.

Information assurance: Level 6

Develops information assurance policy, standards and guidelines.

Contributes to the development of organisational strategies that address the evolving business risk and information control requirements.

Drives adoption of and adherence to policies and standards. Ensures that architectural principles are followed, requirements are defined and rigorous security testing is applied. Ensures that accreditation processes support and enable organisational objectives.

Monitors environmental and market trends and assesses any impact on organisational strategies, benefits and risks.

Information assurance: Level 7

Directs the creation and review of an enterprise information assurance strategy to support the strategic requirements of the business.

Ensures compliance between business strategies and information assurance by setting strategies, policies, standards and practices.

Leads the provision of information assurance expertise, advice and guidance across all of the organisation's information and information systems.