The global skills and competency framework for the digital world

Information assurance INAS

The protection of integrity, availability, authenticity, non-repudiation and confidentiality of information and data in storage and in transit. The management of risk in a pragmatic and cost effective manner to ensure stakeholder confidence.


Defined at these levels: 5 6 7

Information assurance: Levels 1-4

This skill is not typically observed when working at these levels of responsibility.

Information assurance: Level 5

Interprets information assurance and security policies and applies these in order to manage risks. Provides advice and guidance to ensure adoption of and adherence to information assurance architectures, strategies, policies, standards and guidelines. Uses testing to support information assurance. Contributes to the development of policies, standards and guidelines.

Information assurance: Level 6

Develops corporate Information assurance policy, standards and guidelines. Contributes to the development of organisational strategies that address the evolving business risk and information control requirements. Drives adoption of and adherence to policies and standards through the provision of expert advice and guidance in order to ensure architectural principles are applied, requirements are defined and rigorous security testing is applied. Monitors environmental and market trends and pro-actively assesses impact on business strategies, benefits and risks.

Information assurance: Level 7

Directs the creation and review of an enterprise information assurance strategy to support the strategic requirements of the business. Ensures compliance between business strategies and information assurance by setting strategies, policies, standards and practices and leading the provision of information assurance expertise, advice and guidance across all of the organisation's information and information systems.