The global skills and competency framework for the digital world

Information assurance INAS


Protecting against and managing risks related to the use, storage and transmission of data and information systems.

SFIA 9 is in development

  • SFIA 9 beta due in early July 2024
  • SFIA 9 planned for publication October 2024

This is a prototype for SFIA 9. It is subject to change before publication.

Moving to SFIA 9

  • a level 2 definition has been added to support entry-level roles
  • An addition to the guidance notes - 'assessing the effectiveness of cryptographic controls'
  • SFIA 8 skill descriptions will remain available for you to use
  • Previous SFIA assessments are not impacted by this change

Guidance notes


Activities include, but are not limited to:

  • management of risk in a pragmatic and cost-effective manner to ensure stakeholder confidence
  • formal system certification and accreditation
  • assessing the effectiveness of cryptographic controls
  • technical assessment and evaluation to determine control effectiveness.

Information and data are typically protected by following five principles:

  • availability - ensuring that authorised users can easily access the information they need
  • integrity - protecting information from unauthorised modification, retrieval or deletion
  • authenticity - validating the identity of users and devices
  • confidentiality - restricting access to authorised users only
  • non-repudiation - preventing possible denial that an action occurred by ensuring data is true to its origin.

Understanding the responsibility levels of this skill

Where lower levels are not defined...

  • Specific tasks and responsibilities are not defined because the skill requires a higher level of autonomy, influence, and complexity in decision-making than is typically expected at these levels. You can use the essence statements to understand the generic responsibilities associated with these levels.

Where higher levels are not defined...

  • Responsibilities and accountabilities are not defined because these higher levels involve strategic leadership and broader organisational influence that goes beyond the scope of this specific skill. See the essence statements.

Developing skills and demonstrating responsibilities related to this skill

The defined levels show the incremental progression in skills and reponsibilities.

Where lower levels are not defined...

You can develop your knowledge and support others who do have responsibility in this area by:

  • Learning key concepts and principles related to this skill and its impact on your role
  • Performing related skills (see the related SFIA skills)
  • Supporting others with tasks (generic examples are provided by the essence statements for each level)

Where higher levels are not defined...

  • You can progress by developing related skills which are better suited to higher levels of organisational leadership.


Defined at these levels: 2 3 4 5 6 7

Show/hide extra descriptions and levels.

Level 1

Level 1 - Follow: Essence of the level: Performs routine tasks under close supervision, follows instructions, and requires guidance to complete their work. Learns and applies basic skills and knowledge.

Information assurance: Level 2

Level 2 - Assist: Essence of the level: Provides assistance to others, works under routine supervision, and uses their discretion to address routine problems. Actively learns through training and on-the-job experiences.


Assists with information assurance activities under routine supervision.

Helps perform basic risk assessments and supports the implementation of information assurance measures.

Assists in maintaining records and documentation related to information assurance.

Information assurance: Level 3

Level 3 - Apply: Essence of the level: Performs varied tasks, sometimes complex and non-routine, using standard methods and procedures. Works under general direction, exercises discretion, and manages own work within deadlines. Proactively enhances skills and impact in the workplace.


Follows standard approaches for the technical assessment of information systems against information assurance policies and business objectives.

Makes routine accreditation decisions. Recognises decisions that are beyond their scope and responsibility level and escalates according.

Reviews and performs risk assessments and risk treatment plans. Identifies typical risk indicators and explains prevention measures.

Maintains integrity of records to support and justify decisions.

Information assurance: Level 4

Level 4 - Enable: Essence of the level: Performs diverse complex activities, supports and supervises others, works autonomously under general direction, and contributes expertise to deliver team objectives.


Performs technical assessments and/or accreditation of complex or higher-risk information systems.

Identifies risk mitigation measures required in addition to the standard organisation or domain measures.

Establishes the requirement for accreditation evidence from delivery partners and communicates accreditation requirements to stakeholders.

Contributes to planning and organisation of information assurance and accreditation activities. Contributes to development of and implementation of information assurance processes.

Information assurance: Level 5

Level 5 - Ensure, advise: Essence of the level: Provides authoritative guidance in their field and works under broad direction. Accountable for achieving workgroup objectives and managing work from analysis to execution and evaluation.


Interprets information assurance and security policies and applies these to manage risks.

Provides advice and guidance to ensure adoption of and adherence to information assurance architectures, strategies, policies, standards and guidelines.

Plans, organises and conducts information assurance and accreditation of complex domains areas, cross-functional areas, and across the supply chain.

Contributes to the development of policies, standards and guidelines.

Information assurance: Level 6

Level 6 - Initiate, influence: Essence of the level: Has significant organisational influence, makes high-level decisions, shapes policies, demonstrates leadership, fosters organizational collaboration, and accepts accountability in key areas.


Develops information assurance policy, standards and guidelines.

Contributes to the development of organisational strategies that address the evolving business risk and information control requirements.

Drives adoption of and adherence to policies and standards. Ensures that architectural principles are followed, requirements are defined and rigorous security testing is applied. Ensures that accreditation processes support and enable organisational objectives.

Monitors environmental and market trends and assesses any impact on organisational strategies, benefits and risks.

Information assurance: Level 7

Level 7 - Set strategy, inspire, mobilise: Essence of the level: Operates at the highest organisational level, determines overall organisational vision and strategy, and assumes accountability for overall success.


Directs the creation and review of an enterprise information assurance strategy to support the strategic requirements of the business.

Ensures compliance between business strategies and information assurance by setting strategies, policies, standards and practices.

Leads the provision of information assurance expertise, advice and guidance across all of the organisation's information and information systems.